The Saxon Outlaw’s Revenge by Elisabeth Hobbes

The Saxon Outlaw’s Revenge by Elisabeth Hobbes is the first book in the Conquest of England series and the 5th book I read by Elisabeth. I’ve reserved the second book in the series, so I’m going to read and blog about that one pretty soon, maybe next month. I like her books because they are so nicely written, she is not shying away from making her characters a bit more “damaged”, but that makes them and the story more real. I liked this book as much as I liked the other ones.

The Saxon Outlaw's Revenge by Elisabeth Hobbes

In the Saxon Outlaw’s Revenge, Elisabeth shares the story of Constance Arnaud and Aelric, a Saxon outlaw (as the name of the book suggests) that abducted her. They had a history 7 years before, but both went through some rather gruesome experiences. Nothing that wouldn’t have happened in 11th century England. There are some twists in the story, so it is not very predictable. The book can be read as a stand alone novel.

The Saxon Outlaw’s Revenge by Elisabeth Hobbes

Details about the picture: –
My rating: 5/5 Stars.
Would I recommend it: Yes
Published by: Mills & Boon
Year it was published: 2016
Format: Paperback
Genre(s): Historical Fiction
Pages: 360

About the author: Elisabeth grew up in York, where she developed her love for history and the past. She read History and Art History at university, before becoming a teacher. She now lives in Cheshire with her family.
In 2013 Elisabeth entered her first novel into a Harlequin contest and finished in third place. Thus, she was offered a two book contract.
Books by her: A Wager for the Widow, Falling for Her Captor, stand-alone novels.
The Danby Brothers series: The Blacksmith’s Wife; Redeeming the Rogue Knight; A midsummer knight’s kiss.
The Conquest of England series: The Saxon Outlaw’s Revenge, Beguiled by the Forbidden Knight
Website & Social Media Links:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.